So so sad

I have never written on a forum before and never thought I would but here I find myself.
My husband passed away very suddenly and unexpectedly 9 days ago.He was working away from home over 200 miles,we had to wait for a postmortem so I couldn’t see him and was only released from the mortuary 2 days ago,I got to see him at last yesterday. When I think of what’s happened I almost loose my breath and feel like I have been punched in the heart.I know nothing and no one can make any of this any better,it is devastating. His heart just gave up it would seem.
Due to covid his funeral is another 2 weeks.I know I have to get through this but not sure how I will.
Not knowing exactly what happened, the little details,not being with him,not wanting him to be scared is just too much.
Sorry for rambling,it seems to be all I can do,just can’t believe I can’t speak to him ever again.
Love to you all xxxx

So sorry for your loss
So hard my husband passed December the 5th
The pain is so unbearable my heart hurts so much
I am always sobbing and I can be anywhere when the sobbing
Starts
It so bloody unfair please take care and please text xx

2 Likes