struggling

Hello Everyone,
Im new to this so bare with me.

My names stacy im 31 live with my partner and two daughters 9 & 3.

I first lost my nan when i was 20, when i was 21 i had my daughter whos now 9 she was born with a lot of problems almost lost her and then at 22 i lost my beloved brother who was only 27, 3 years later lost my grandad and just two years ago i lost my other Nan.

Everyone thinks im strong just because i put a smiley face on everyday but i really dont feel strong and since the lockdown all i do is think of all those iuve lost and how i really wish i had them here to miss whilst being stuck on lockdown and hoping that when this lockdown is lifted that i could go see them and hug them and tell them how much ive missed them but i cant as they are not here :frowning:
im really struggling miss them all so much all i do is smile for my girls and try not to let them know deep down im so sad :frowning:

Anyone else feel like this since lock down began?

stacy

1 Like

Hi Stacy

It’s very hard I lost my dad and brother 4 years within each other 15 years ago .March this year I lost my husband of 36 years I talk about him all the time the pain is unbearable I have to tell friends and family I’m not ok they say your strong Kim but I’m not every day is a struggle you need to tell your partner friend family how you really feel it’s a nightmare grief. XX

Hi. Stacy. Welcome. Putting on a brave face is not easy, but we often feel we need to for others, especially children who have little understanding of what’s happened and are confused.