Sudden death of my husband

Hi
I lost my husband very suddenly on 1st December. We walked into A/E, he never came back out. He suffered a massive heart attack and cardiac arrest. He was 58, we’d been together since we were 15 and married for 37 years. I am totally numb, trying to be strong for the family. I have a daughter, who gave us a beautiful Granddaughter and a son (military). I’m a Theatre nurse and work where my husband died. We also lost our oldest son (2003) RTA, he died instantly at the scene, but was taken also to my place of work. I’m planning to return to work in a couple of weeks, I work part time 2 days/week. I just feel so alone, sad and numb. Thank you for listening.

Dear Pamela

I wish there was something I could say, but there are no words, except sorry that you are in this same place.

I lost my husband to a RTA in September, he had recently turned 60. We also have a beautiful one year old grandson - my husband was devoted to him.

Please keep posting. Thinking of you. Take care.

1 Like

Hi Sheila
Thank you so much for your kind words, very much appreciated! I just can’t and don’t want to talk to anyone (phone calls, texts etc)
Sending love and hugs to yourself :heart:

1 Like

So sorry for your loss
So unfair
Lost my husband December 5th to Covid
Heartbreaking it really is
Take care xx

1 Like

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and your kind words. So sorry for your loss too. Sending Love and hugs :heart:

Hi Pamelamay
So sorry for your loss , please keep posting on here as i and many others have found there are many of us on this sad and sometimes lonely journey .
It does help to connect with people who simply ‘get’ how we are feeling on particular days.I’m almost 17 weeks into my journey and thought i was ‘getting there slowly’ till i woke up last tuesday in floods of tears and my coping mechanism failed miserably.