What stage of grief is this?

I suddenly lost my big sister in November 2019, she was “ill” all her life, I was often asked “did I expect it?” After she passed. No, my sister overcome everything, she was superhuman to me, my hero. She was one of the happiest people you could ever meet, kind and funny. Losing her threw my world into chaos, I have never felt such a range of unexplainable emotions, it has changed me as a person, for the better and for the worse.

Immediately it became clear I needed to look after my mum, dad and her 12 year old daughter, this massively delayed my grief. I also had to navigate a new relationship with my older brother who had not been a part of my life as much as her, this felt very forced by him and I felt uncomforable for a long time for many reasons. I have very much gone through the anger, denial, acceptance phases. However, to the eye I am now a business owner/veterinary nurse with a few good friends that looks after her family as best as she can and has a new blossoming relationship with her brother… inwardly I’m surviving, my anxiety is through the roof, as much as I accept my sister is not here anymore how can I ever accept the gap she has left could ever be filled?
I can laugh and talk about good memories without bawling but how can they be all I have? No more to be made?

This feels like a hellish stage of grief, I’m trapped between acceptance of the event and the reality of there can never be more, my first friend, what should have been one of the longest relationships of my life, gone.

I thought i had eventually done some good work to navigate my grief, it turns out its never over, the ugly little monster will always rear its head.

Hello @Ejm91 ,