When does normal resume?

It’s been over 3 years now since my mum died and I don’t feel like I’ve had a normal day since.
I still find myself getting up early in the mornings because I can’t sleep and having a teary morning before husband gets up. I’m not one to show emotion to others, never have been (get that from my mum)!
Always been the emotional rock of my family until my mum passed. It just broke me… i lost all will to be strong and can’t seem to find it…
In still can’t watch a film with a cancer scene or a funeral.

I can’t seem to go a week without a breakdown, and I can’t seem to get the old me back.

I’ve piled on nearly 4 stone of weight so my health is suffering, I made myself so busy so I didn’t have to think that now I’m drowning. I’m studying a different charter ship, I run my own business and I still work full time (Covid hit hard financially hence the 2 jobs) but ultimately, my own business will give us so much more freedom when I can finally release from my employed job and fully work for myself so I don’t want to give it up.
But I feel I’m drowning so much, I don’t want to talk to my husband, I want to talk to my mum and she’s not here… and I just feel like I’m back to step 1 all
the time… how do you move on to some sort of normal? When do you finally stop the heartache…

Hello @Dezra,