Where do i begin...

This is my first time doing this so apologies in advance if i share too less/much. My beautiful 6 month old daughter passed away so suddenly christmas 2016. The awful memories of that day are with me forever from that day but sometimes i want to be able to beam with pride at how beautiful she was and such a calm happy baby always smiling and giggling. Im so scared those memories will fade. To me ots still like yesterday but everyone else i the world has moved on…im struggling to!! I still have no answers as they couldnt conclude a decision. No answers makes it harder to deal with the healin process.

5 Likes

Beckie
Oh my dear I do feel for you in your pain. I don’t have any answers but I do wish you will eventually find some peace but always remember your darling daughter in a happy space. As you still remember her now I’m sure you always will, as all of us will remember our loved ones.

3 Likes

Hello @Bekki,

I can see that you’re new to the community - I’m so sorry for the loss of your beautiful daughter. Please do share as little or as much with us as you feel comfortable with - we’re here for you.

I hope that you find the community to be a support to you. You might also find these organisations helpful, too.

You mention that you’re worried about your memories fading. Some of our members have found it helpful to create a memory box. We have a support page on getting started with memory boxes here.

Thank you again for sharing – please keep reaching out and know that you are not alone.

Seaneen

2 Likes