Would anyine like to connect?

Hi, i’m quite new to this. Would be good to find somelne to chat to every now again. Grief is so lonely and consuming. Feels soothing to be around people who get it… x

3 Likes

Hi Jodie,
Hope you are doing as well as can be expected. I’ve recently lost my mum and I’m struggling daily. As awful as it may seem, it does feel easier knowing that someone else is going through the same feelings as you. If you need to chat I’m here xx

Evening. Losing a parent is tough. It brings so many emotions… its a special relationship and it involves our memories and feelings all our lives until we lose them. Xxx

1 Like

I lost my mum at 6am on February 1st. She’d been in hospital since December 17th (day after her brother and sisters came to celebrate her 83rd birthday at a belated party).

So much happened between those two dates that I wish with all my heart I could change.

I’ve actually brought her home for a week (she’s being interred with my dad). She’s in her bedroom, and I chat to her a lot… but the guilt has got more crippling

Hello Morgana
Missing them hurts. I still speak to my family. I feel they hear me. You say you your parent came to stay with you for a while. That must have been very precious to you both. You sound so loving and caring.
After losing such important people we can go through those last memories in minute detail. Often feeling guilt for events we couldn’t change, and feelings and even words exchanged. I know.
You showed your parent love in those closing time. If you didnt love then you wouldn’t feel guilt. Try also to remember your parent love for you too.
X

1 Like

Thank you for your kind words.

Mum and I pretty much always lived together. Dad was a lot older and passed in 1995, so it was just me and her.

I had to have her admitted to hospital three times, and for a retired nurse she was terrified of them. Perhaps she knew too much. This last time was the worst, and I wish I’d done more because she really suffered.