Any older widowed without children (55+) here ?

Hi everyone, I just joined and would like to converse with older widowed people (55+) who do not have children. My soulmate husband has angelized and since then, I have lost any desires to …How do we continue on ? It would be really helpful to get some insights or tips to what to do… thanks in advance… and have a blessed day. (Sorry I am not very good at online media, but will try)

9 Likes

Hi @LolaA I’m very recently widowed ( I hate this word). I’m 53 and my hubby was 44. He had children but I don’t, I do see my oldest stepson but not so much since he’s gone back to work. It’s so lonely without him and I especially hate Sundays as it was our day together. Either him watching formula 1 and me doing a dinner or I’d chill and he’d do a dinner.x

4 Likes

I feel for you. Thank you for responding… and get your point, hate Sundays… I hate everyday now, and I miss him sooo much, it has been over 2 years. : (

@LolaA Hello, sorry for your loss. I’m in my 60s an I lost my beautiful husband of 40 years 8 and a half weeks ago but it seems like only yesterday. I miss him terribly and have cried every day since I lost him. We don’t have any children. He was my soulmate and my whole world. The worst times for me are mornings, evenings and the weekends are unbearable. The pain of losing him is unbearable. x

4 Likes

Stargate, thanks for your response. for those of us without children, the journey seems even harder. And I am very sorry for us to meet here… Let’s try to support each other. I am going into the third year, and do not see any light ahead. How are you coping daily ? I find the mornings are the worst. I pray everyday, even sometimes it feels that God is not here…yet I can only keep seeking… for the grace. I am open to PM if you wish also.

1 Like