In a daze since I lost Mum

Two months ago today I lost my mum. I feel like time has passed in a flash but that I’ve not really lived, just plodded along in a daze. My emotions are erratic and make me feel out of control at times. It frustrates me. Im short tempered with my kids ( which I hate ) and it makes me sad. Some days are better than others. Right now though I feel like it’s the realisation that I can’t see her, hug her or talk to her that’s hitting me. I miss her so much. She’s the one person who would know what to say to me right now. Ironic right? Is it just me who feels like this?

Have no idea if any of this makes sense but as I’ve never done this before I thought I’d put my feelings down and take it from there.

Thank you

Hi Maradadi,

Hello and welcome to the Sue Ryder Online Community. I am so sorry to hear that you have recently lost your mum.

I wondered if you had seen the recent post from another new member, JK76, who has also lost her mum? You can read and reply to what she wrote here: https://support.sueryder.org/community/life-after-bereavement/missing-mum-so-much

I am glad that you have found this site. It sounds as though you’re having so many different difficult emotions right now, and I hope that it does help a little bit to be able to write them down.

This is a safe space where you don’t have to put on a brave face, and where you are among others who understand.

1 Like

Hi Maradadi,