Losing my husband to Covid 19

This is my first time on here. I was looking for anyone else who has experienced the same loss as me. My husband died in June with Covid 19 after a month on a ventilator. I am heartbroken as I thought he would make it. He had just turned 59. A healthy and loving husband. He left home on 30th April and I never saw him again. It is so cruel to be parted from someone who is dying. You don’t even get to say goodbye. I can’t accept it.

2 Likes

Hello Sheila, I’m so sorry for the loss of your lovely husband. I am sure you will have some replies from others on this site with similar experiences.
My wife died suddenly in May but Covid was not involved so I was able to be with her at the end so I can only imagine the heartbreak of not being able to say goodbye. I quite understand why you can’t accept it.
It’s good that you have found this site and hopefully you might find some small comfort from reading and posting on it.
Take care, AL x

1 Like

Thank you for your reply. I’m sorry for your loss as I know exactly how you are feeling. It’s so hard to be the one left trying to carry on. I feel as if my future has just suddenly disappeared and I’m on a different path. x

1 Like