Losing my husband

Hi I’m new to this but I lost my husband 7 weeks ago today and I’m devastated. I feel sick all the time and can’t think about anything but him. I don’t know how to cope with this and life has no purpose for me. It’s so difficult and I just cry every day.

Morning
So very sorry for your loss
So heartbreaking for us all
My husband passed December the 5th
Haven’t got a clue how I get out off bed
Just take each hour as it comes
Take care xx

Hi Constance, I’m so sorry for your loss of your husband, it’s devastating to lose somebody so close, to be honest I cried every day for 6 months, then I suddenly realised that it was getting easier, it’s early days, you have just got to take a day at a time, try and keep busy and get out in the fresh air as much as possible, my dog was my life saver in the early days, she made me get out of bed in the morning and go for a walk, I hope you have support from family and friends, sending love Jude x

2 Likes

Thank you for replying. I’m crying while I reply I just don’t want to go on without him. He was my soulmate and I feel so lost without him. I just want to talk to him to touch him to kiss him. I’m not living I’m existing.

1 Like

Constance
You have found the right place, we all have lost either our partner’s or close relatives.
I lost my Tim 4 weeks ago to Covid he to was my best friend and soul mate.
I too feel exactly like you sob uncontrollably, ache for him, knots in my stomach and a pain in my heart that is actually physical.
Try to just get through each day as best you can sometimes I have to just do an hour at a time.
The lovely people on here who are further along with this dreadful journey we didn’t ask for do say it will get easier we will learn how to live with our grief I just hang onto that thought that I will one day learn to live life for the both of us but at present I am truly broken.
Keep posting you will always have support here as these lovely people have helped me enormously.