Lost my husband suddenly

Hi my husband passed away suddenly from acute heart attack on 2nd February this year. He was 54 and I’m 41. We have 2 children 18 & 12, the kids have been great so brave but I feel that as is the case for me it hasn’t quite hit. My daughter has returned to school but this morning she was in bits as she wanted to stay at home, I feel so bad sending her as I am still at home, but I feel trying to get back to some “normality” will help, the school have started to look into counselling for her.
I have the most amazing support from friends and family but I just want him back, I’ve been comforting everyone around me as people just turn up to see us and cry, and there I am telling them it’s all going to be ok and smiling and comforting them. My chest continually hurts, I just want to be with him, but I know that I need to carry on with the children to guide them through their lives.
I just don’t know where to turn to I’m not very good at talking to people face to face.
He was my everything and my heart is breaking every second.

Hi JenNic,
So sorry for your loss of your husband.
I know how you feel, I lost my husband in November, he was only 56 to a cardiac arrest.
It’s such a devastating nightmare and the disbelief and pain of it all is heartbreaking.
I feel for you and your children and it hurts so much to see them in pain. My youngest daughter was so close to her dad and she is struggling.
You are not alone in all of this, coming on here has made me say how I’m feeling and knowing there’s others that feel exactly the same.
Love to you and your family.
Steph x

Hi JenNic,