On own home

I have just found myself with a few days off and an empty homes I just don’t no what werse I work in a hospital and it’s getting ready for what could be. I sitting in an empty house with no one here. I never felt so alone I no and always have thay we can cope with anything as long as we have someone to stand by us someone or something that’s worth having. I feel like I lost the life I was trying to rebuild all over agen empty house for its not a home do nothing for the sole just reinforced the loss we were all isolated before in awer way but at least we could get out. I no I still have work but I would like to discuss the day when I get home and have that someone that makes all this worth it. I’m just feeling sorry for myself just pull myself together. i am concerned that there will be a lot more of us on this site before this is over I hope not but I no its possible loss is one of the worst thing out its the loneliness that comes with it that’s hardest to cope with.

1 Like

Hi,
Know exactly how you are feeling and so does everyone on here.
This situation has made everything so much worse, there’s more time to dwell on everything and wish that our husbands were here to help us through this scary time . Like you say , coming back from work and talking about the day, to come back to an empty house, you feel what’s the point.
We just seem to go to work, keep busy , just to keep our minds occupied, it sometimes seems we’re not living anymore because there’s no one to share it with.
It must be so hard and heartbreaking for newly bereaved people at this time, to feel so isolated and alone.
Keep posting, this site does help me a lot especially during this awful time.
Try and keep strong.
Steph x

1 Like